Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Australian Federal Budget: Insights from ANZ’s Chief Economist, Mr Richard Yetsenga

23 October @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

 

To discuss the content and implications of the recently released Australian Federal Budget, AustCham China, in partnership with AustCham Korea, is pleased to invite Richard Yetsenga, Chief Economist and Head of Research at ANZ, to share his insights. The Australian Government released its long-anticipated 2020-21 Federal Budget on October 6, 2020. Titled ‘Economic Recovery Plan for Australia’ the Budget aims to rebuild rebuild the economy, create jobs and secure Australia’s future in a post-COVID world.  In his presentation, Mr Yetsenga will cover some of the following discussion points:

  • Overview of the federal budget
  • COVID19 and its impact on the economy
  • Budget – Implications on business
  • Forecast

The briefing will be held between 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm on Friday, October 23rd and the Chamber is pleased to collaborate with AustCham Greater China, AustCham Philippines, AustCham Lao and ANZCCJ to host this session.

The webinar will be conducted via Zoom video conferencing and will provide a platform for attendees to ask questions prior to and during the session.

Event Details

Date: Friday, October 23, 2020

Time: 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm (KST) | 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm (AEDT) | 11:00am – 12:00pm (CST)

Details

Date:
23 October
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Event Categories:
, ,
Website:
https://app.glueup.cn/event/28948/